Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Exclusive Teaser and Giveaway - Resuscitation by D.M. Annechino




First Paragraph Teaser........

When Genevieve Foster awoke, she felt completely disoriented, like someone regaining consciousness after major surgery and a heavy dose of anesthesia. She lay on the bed, having no idea where she was or how she got there. When she tried to brush the hair out of her eyes, she found that her wrists were bound to a brass headboard with nylon straps. She lifted her throbbing head and could see that her ankles were also bound to the bed. She lay there spread-eagle. Next to the bed, she noticed the silhouette of an IV bag hanging from a metal pole. The line from the IV was inserted into the vein at the bend of her left elbow. Except for a thin sheet covering her from neck to toe, she was completely naked.



                This can't be happening.



More about Resuscitation by Daniel Annechino
 
In his heart-stopping new thriller, RESUSCITATION, Daniel Annechino explores one doctor’s quest for fame and recognition at the expense of his patients.


New York, NY: Monday, August 8, 2011: What would drive a doctor to violate his Hippocratic oath to abstain from doing harm,and find perverse pleasure in doing so?

It is a chilling question, one that author Daniel Annechino explores in heart-stopping detail in RESUSCITATION(A Thomas &Mercer original trade paperback,$14.95; digital $9.99; October 11, 2011), a fast-paced thriller that pits a cunning killer against a single-minded cop.

Fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and Harlan Coben will be riveted by this taut psychological thriller with its memorable heroine and a killer so chilling he will have you trembling at your next visit to the doctor's office. 


Giveaway Details
 
For my US and Canadian Followers
 
Closes Oct 15, this Saturday, release date for Resuscitation
 
Please leave email to count
 


14 comments:

  1. A great review and I do enjoy a good medical mystery.
    I would love to read this novel.
    Marjorie

    cenya2 at hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh my goodness, can you imagine waking up...??? Really caught my attention.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love your teaser!

    I seem to be out of my reading slump and adding e-books to my tbr pile!

    Here is my Teaser post!

    ReplyDelete
  4. captivating, a great teaser!

    here's mine:

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/10/teaser-tuesday_11.html

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds like a great book. I'd love to win it. I think we have similar taste in books - I love 'Still Alice'! New Follower. my e-mail is danakburgess(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hi!

    My Thriller Tuesday's won't always be YA, that just happens to be one I am reading right now!

    Resuscitation sounds really intense! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Stormi
    Books, Movies Reviews. Oh my!
    booklady2007 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh, wow! That sounds so good! Even if I don't win, I'll definitely have to pick that up. :)

    I'm a new follower too!

    My email address: rachelo7921(at)yahoo(dot)com.

    My teaser this week is from The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. Check it out if you have the time! :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Whoa! What a powerful teaser! This one might be too intense for me -- evil doctors are just too scary!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Oh. Yikes! Certainly an attention-grabber. And not one I could read, I think. But I'm sure it's very good.

    Thanks for stopping by. I'm having a hard time keeping up with posts and visiting and commenting at the moment....

    ReplyDelete
  10. Excellent teaser and what a great cover!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Sounds interesting! I do like medical thriller.

    cytljjb @ gmail com

    ReplyDelete
  12. Oooh .. this sounds like it starts with a bang! I wonder if the rest of the book follows suit? Thanks for the chance to win and find out!

    knittingandsundries(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  13. I'm medicine student and this will help to clarify some questions I had. Thanks for share.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for visiting Tea Time with Marce, I appreciate your comments. I have decided to make this an Award Free Zone, thank you for thinking of me but I prefer comments and do my best to be a good networking blogging friend also.

If you are a new follower, please tell me so I can come visit also.